events

  • Thursday 6 December 2018 - 17:00Sunday 30 December 2018 - 23:00
  • Friday 7 December 2018 - 17:0023:00
  • Saturday 8 December 2018 - 12:00Sunday 9 December 2018 - 0:00
  • Sunday 9 December 2018 - 12:0020:00
  • Thursday 13 December 2018 - 17:0023:00
  • Friday 14 December 2018 - 17:0023:00
  • Saturday 15 December 2018 - 12:00Sunday 16 December 2018 - 0:00
  • Sunday 16 December 2018 - 12:0020:00
  • Thursday 20 December 2018 - 17:0023:00
  • Friday 21 December 2018 - 17:0023:00
  • Saturday 22 December 2018 - 12:00Sunday 23 December 2018 - 0:00
  • Sunday 23 December 2018 - 12:0020:00
  • Thursday 27 December 2018 - 17:0023:00
  • Friday 28 December 2018 - 17:0023:00
  • Saturday 29 December 2018 - 12:00Sunday 30 December 2018 - 0:00
  • Sunday 30 December 2018 - 12:0020:00

Rendez-vous

• Thursday 5 p.m. - 11 p.m.
• Friday 5 p.m. - 11 p.m.
• Saturday 12 p.m. - 12 a.m.
• Sunday 12 p.m. - 8 p.m.

 

Free entrance

 

ROUGE MARKT

The new alternative Christmas Market in Brussels in front of Kanal - Centre Pompidou

© Louise Abriol & John Janssen

Over a duration of 4 weeks, this micro Christmas Market will offer the people of Brussels a new and alternative Christmas experience. Here, the classic chalets will be replaced by shipping containers serving Christmas street food and hot drinks. Alongside this, there will be musical and artistic events celebrating the Christmas spirit.

 

For this occasion, a series of food traders will gather together to offer a varied selection of Christmas street food. In addition to the 4 permanent food stalls inside, 2 others will join the family outside the building, creating a larger and more expansive food experience.

 

8 renovated shipping containers will be set up around a large heated area with tables and chairs, covered by 2 large organic tents.

Every week, several events will be organized to draw in large crowdsm, where visitors will not only be offered a true culinary experience but also a cultural and festive atmosphere.